Splashgirl are three good friends, the three creative, young norwegian musicians Andreas Stensland Løwe, Jo Berger Myhre and Andreas Lønmo Knudsrød, playing their own one-of-a-kind music inspired by any number of musical genres.
Since 2007, the band released five highly acclaimed records – Doors. Keys. (AIM 2007), Arbor (Hubro 2009), Pressure (Hubro 2011), Field Day Rituals (Hubro 2013) and Hibernation (Hubro 2016) – played a great number of concerts in Europe, USA and Japan, and collaborated with musicians like Jan Bang, Eyvind Kang, Stian Westerhus, Mari Kvien Brunvoll, Randall Dunn and Timothy Mason. Field Day Rituals – produced by Randall Dunn in legendary Avast! Recording Studios in Seattle, was released worldwide to massive acclaim by HUBRO February 1st 2013.

The fifth album - Hibernation - saw its release in Norway on November 6th, and internationally early 2016.
Hibernation was recorded in Hljóðiti, Hafnarfjörður, Iceland January 2015 and mixed in Avast!, Seattle.
The album is produced by Randall Dunn.

The sixth installment from Splashgirl is named Sixth Sense, and will be released on Hubro march 2016. 


Piano, keyboards, electronics - Andreas Stensland Løwe

Double bass, electronics - Jo Berger Myhre

Drums, electronics - Andreas Lønmo Knudsrød